When I set out for Gujarat, Ratish said, “Dude, it’s a dry state and you won’t find non-veg food “. I thought, okay no problem, I will eat at some eating joint and not hostel food! After three weeks of life here in Bhavnagar, I feel like announcing myself to be a poor zombie who has to feed on veg diet with utter monotony! End of the world for me, if you ask! I had misinterpreted what he said. No non-veg meant no non veg at all! Even the food joints DO NOT serve non-veg food except one or two good expensive ones far away from where i lived.

For a hardcore non-vegetarian like me spaghttification was the right feeling! I lived in a small world where i took things for granted. Chicken, fish and egg were some of them.

Dear Chicken Tandoori,

I’m so sorry i disrespected you and ate like a gentleman! If you will forgive me, I promise to ravish and eat you like a glutton would, the way you like to be eaten!
*sobs* I so miss you, my love!

From,

Your loving zombie on veg!

She wrote back:

 I am on billionaire playboy’s plate. And he is paying more attention to that woman beside him than me! Come back soon! Miss you more. I wish your lot could ‘win friends with salads’ !

Love,

Chicken Tandoori.

*Billionaire Playboy here is Mr Soumik Sarkar. Currently in Lucknow. Flirting with women and eating chicken everyday**angry on him*

And here! One piece of a chicken would mean trying to grab a piece of my shadow! I don’t want to disguise my envy here but seriously, now I know how lucky I am to be where I am, foodwise!

People here miss out on so many delicacies! I don’t want to name them because everytime I do, I feel my stomach violently reaching out to squeeze my heart!

Okay but then:

“Good drink…good meat…good God, let’s eat!